MCC Announces Inaugural Class of MCC Champion Award Recipients

Thursday, June 23, 2016

MCC Champion

As the Metrics Champion Consortium (MCC) celebrates its 10th anniversary, the original mission has stayed the same—to provide the clinical development industry with a neutral forum for sponsors and other clinical trial stakeholders to collaboratively define standardized performance metrics that organizations can utilize to oversee and improve clinical trial planning and execution with the intent to drive process improvement.

Over the last ten years, many organizations and individuals have participated in MCC work groups and been instrumental in driving the adoption of MCC metrics by their organizations. While MCC thanks everyone for their support, we would like to acknowledge the important contributions made by a select group of individuals. MCC has selected the following individuals to be the inaugural recipients of the MCC Champion Award – an honor bestowed upon individuals who made significant contributions to advancing the MCC mission to improve the efficiency, quality and effectiveness of clinical trials. Please join us in congratulating the 2016 award recipients.

2016 MCC Champion Award Recipients

Julia AmoKaren ArtsSteven Asbury
Paul ColvinKeith DorricottNancy Dynes
Tammy FinniganMike FitzpatrickLisa Gilbert
Jeanne GreenCory GuttermanPam Howard
Karolyn JacksonJeffrey Litwin, MDBrian Nugent
David RauhBrian SchrockIvan Walrath
Liz Wool